Thursday, June 17, 2021

Seditionists And Racists Cast Their Votes


Two votes, two despicable groups, and the loathsome intersection / overlap of the two:

1)  Twenty-one Congressional Republicans who voted against giving a Congressional Gold Medal to the Capitol Police who literally put their lives on the line to defend them against a violent, radical mob of seditionists on January 6:

Lauren Boebert (Colorado), Marjorie Taylor Greene (Georgia), Matt Gaetz (Florida), Louie Gohmert (Texas), Thomas Massie (Kentucky), Paul Gosar (Arizona), Andy Biggs (Arizona), John Rose (Tennessee), Andy Harris (Maryland), Barry Moore (Alabama), Bob Good (Virginia), Ralph Norman (South Carolina), Matt Rosendale (Montana), Chip Roy (Texas), Warren Davidson (Ohio), Scott Perry (Pennsylvania), Greg Steube (Florida), Andrew Clyde (Georgia), Jody Hice (Georgia), Mary Miller (Illinois), and Michael Cloud (Texas).

2) Fourteen Congressional Republicans who voted against the holiday that celebrates the end of slavery, Juneteenth, as a Federal holiday:

Andy Biggs (Arizona), Mo Brooks (Alabama), Andrew Clyde (Georgia), Scott DesJarlais (Tennessee), Paul Gosar (Arizona), Ronny Jackson (Texas), Doug LaMalfa (California), Thomas Massie (Kentucky), Tom McClintock (California), Ralph Norman (South Carolina), Mike Rogers (Alabama),  Matt Rosendale (Montana), Chip Roy (Texas), and Tom Tiffany (Wisconsin).

Here's the intersection / overlap of both seditionist ingratitude and obdurate racism:

Andy Biggs (AZ), Andrew Clyde (GA), Paul Gosar (AZ), Thomas Massie (KY), Ralph Norman (SC), Matt Rosendale (MT), and Chip Roy (TX).

It's comforting to know that history will not treat any of them kindly, to say the least.

No comments: